Tiptree Road Runners won the 2021 award for their 10 mile road race. 

The Howard Williams Trophy is awarded to the best road race in the Essex AA area as voted for by clubs.

Clubs are sent a voting form in October/November and have to rank their best three road races in order. Votes should be based upon how the race is organised rather than on goody bags and medals. Voting is by one voting form per club and it's up to the club how they rank their races. They can consult members or manage it within their committee or however else they see fit. Clubs can vote for their own race. Forms have to be returned by end of January to the Essex Endurance Committee, who count up the votes and the trophy is awarded at the Essex 20 road race. 

Previous winners:

2020 - Not Awarded (Covid)

2019 Pleshey half
2018 Tiptree 10m
2017 Stebbing 10
2016 Stebbing 10
2015 Pleshey half
2014 Pleshey half
2013 Leigh on Sea 10km
2012 Tiptree 10m
2011 Billericay 10km
2010 Tiptree 10m
2009 Billericay 10km
2008 Bentley Half


Go to top